Hue Museum of Royal Antiquities is located in No. 3 Le Truc Street, Hue City on area of more than 6,000m². The main showroom of the museum was Long An Palace reconstructed in 1909 as the library of Quoc Tu Giam (National Academy).
This work has the architectural style “trung thiem diep oc” (sloping successive roofs), a unique palace architecture of Hue. The interior and exterior of the palace are decorated artistically, magnificently and exquisitely.
Since 1923, Long An Palace has been used as a showroom of more than 10,000 antiquities, mainly served daily lives, rituals, beliefs and defence of Nguyen Dynasty (1802 - 1945).
Besides, there are gifts, merchandises from foreign and trade relations between Nguyen Dynasty and other countries, typically Chinese ceramic and enamelled bronze, French ceramic and bronze. Hue Museum of Royal Antiquities also stores more than 80 Cham objects found in the areas of O and Ly (now Quang Tri and Thua Thien -Hue provinces) and Tra Kieu (Quang Nam Province).
Opening time: 6.30am - 5.30pm (in summer) or 7.00am - 5.00pm (in winter) daily, except Mondays.
Fare: VND 150,000/person; children (from 7 to 12 years old): VND 30,000/person for package tour of Imperial Citadel, Forbidden Citadel and Hue Museum of Royal Antiquities.